There’s no art in that

napowrimo1I guess it’s too late to be a farmer
now that my hands are tied
to the hind legs
of a raging bull

He’s constrained now
but he won’t be
in a minute
when the gates open
after they’ve prodded his balls
with a pitchfork
to

Well, do I need to explain that?

The peasants did not take my art too well
They mind pictures of naked women raping bulls
in their butt hole
more than they mind real life violence

Ultraviolence?
There’s no art in that

I guess it’s too late to be a farmer

sculpture-rape-europa-out2

On day 12 I wrote a palinode for this poem:  a poem in which the poet retracts a statement made in an earlier poem. It’s called There’s art in that.

More images on this subject can be found on http://www.fscclub.com/muse/sculpture-rape-europa-e.shtml

4 thoughts on “There’s no art in that

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “A Road Ravaged By Thoughts” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. TooFullToWrite

    There is definitely art in this. And a lot of humour too🙂 – adore the line “The peasants did not take my art too well” – brilliant Angela, this is a piece with balls and bulls🙂

    Reply
  3. Pingback: There’s art in that | Unassorted stories

Leave a Reply

