Allowance

Letter
crumpled, Pollocked
in my pocket
containing your last words
Unwilling

#NaPoWriMo day 29, another elevenie. Off prompt because I wrote this one ahead, today is a travel day. The prompt is to use a word from your favourite poem as a starting point. I’ll be spending the rest of my day wondering if I have a favourite poem πŸ™‚ Feel free to leave your favourite as a comment if you want to inspire me. English, Dutch and German are all welcome. I think Holly mcNish might be my favourite poet. Fresh, sharp, relevant, great sense of humour, and fabulous poetry.

14 thoughts on “Allowance

  1. Dawn D

    I’ll have to go off prompt as I don’t have a favourite poem nor 10 minutes to free write before I get onto the actual writing.
    I liked your lettrr today though!

    Reply
    1. Angela van Son Post author

      Yay, thank you! I didn’t even notice the 10 minutes of free writing, I just glanced over the prompt this morning. But you made me curious, and now I have a second poem πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

