Sane by proxy

Did you know I have a goboky?
It’s great in times of need
It knows how to divert my anger
It knows how to curb my greed
It knows how to comfort my grief
It knows how to build up my moxie
It supports me when I need relief
It keeps me sane by proxy

Day 18 of NaPoWriMo gave a neologism prompt: to use a made up word. Every once in a while I challenge myself to rhyme. Somehow it seemed a good idea to combine those. Strange, considering that I couldn’t think of a rhyme for goboky 🙂

Today’s official prompt was to write a poem using the language of sports or a game. I accidentally did that on day 9, using a sport I’d never heard of: bowls. And I’ve just remembered an older one, written during NaPoWriMo 2014, which features tennis. Surprising, considering I’m not much of a sports person 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sane by proxy

Leave a Reply

