Dear mother

Dear mother,

I know you’ll find this hard to understand, but this is not a suicide note.
It’s what fate has in store for me.
It’s what I was born for.
It’s what I have to do.

Please don’t blame my friends, they could have done nothing to prevent this.
None could’ve averted fate.
Nobody could’ve halted what I was born for.
They did what they had to do.

Please don’t denounce the soldiers, they just followed orders.
They were to execute fate.
Even though they didn’t know what I was born for.
All of them did what they were supposed to do.

Don’t miss me mother. I’ll stay around, I’ll be back before you know it.
Losing me is your fate.
It’s what you gave birth for.
It’s what you have to do.

Love,
your baby J.

One thought on “Dear mother

Leave a Reply

