Escape

Roshni the moving finger writes
just another wakeup call

Ride the wave
Unlucky in luck
our mothers and fathers
mad heartsmad hearts knew
resilience is a Friday’s fairytale

In the stilly night
The confused angel’s trumpet
blows a night song

(The title comes from this poem by J Luukkonen)

I had such a blast yesterday! It was great to be the featured participant on napowrimo.net. I’ve never had so many visitors on my blog before. It was such a joy to have you visit, like and comment. Thanks to everyone who dropped by.

I also thoroughly enjoyed reading all the bop poems. What a fabulous prompt! I hope to try my hand at it, but not today. I’m still tired from a very long working day yesterday.

I love today’s prompt (alliteration and assonance), but I already had a second poem based on websites and titles of you, my fellow writers (like yesterday’s).

For me this is a lovely way to pay tribute to the gems you create. Again please don’t take it personal if you’re not in it. There are too many beautiful options to use all of them.

I realise I haven’t asked permission, I hope nobody minds that I to linked to their work. If you do, please let me know and I’ll remove the link.

18 thoughts on “Escape

    1. Angela van Son Post author

      You fitted in perfectly 🙂 My stats show that people actually click on the links and visit the poems and pages, which is something I hoped for. I hope yours will get new visitors this way too!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Titled | Unassorted stories

      1. Angela van Son Post author

        Not sure if I’ll be able to do it agin this year, I might try for another way to share the love. I’ve got 8 days to think about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

