Dim

Pixels, organised in rows and columns
Charcoal, pushed by dark and light
Acrylics, messily patterned by colour

I still don’t know what she thinks

Today’s prompt on napowrimo.net: “I’d like to challenge you to write a poem that looks at the same thing from various points of view.”

I looked around my room for inspiration, and noticed a drawing I worked on yesterday. It is based on a picture, and I’ve also painted her. Writing this poem made me realise what’s missing.

Juna Lady Charcoal

Juna Lady picture

8 thoughts on “Dim

    1. Angela van Son Post author

      I just noticed the painted version doesn’t show. Well, never mind! Spent enough time struggling with the lay out already. Thanks for the compliment!

      Reply
      1. Dawn D

        And I think, with the colours, you have chosen already, what she is thinking. In the way you contrast the blue in her shadows with the red of the background…

Leave a Reply

