Positive integer

Why is perfectionism
always seen as a flaw
when all I do
is fight flaws?

 Perfection by Giovanni Orlando

Photo found on Flickr: Perfection by Giovanni Orlando, shared under this Creative Commons license.

Today’s prompt for #NaPoWriMo was a sonnet. I think I need more than one day to try one of those, so I’m offering this one instead.

It was written on the same day as yesterday’s one, and I wrote two more that day. I’m finding that thinking about frustrating things in the form of a poem keeps me from ruminating. Could a poem a day keep the psychologist away? 😉 Happy reading!

One thought on “Positive integer

Leave a Reply

