Oeugs

napo2016button2You’re the Don Juan of my cupboard
the pain killer between my drugs

You’re a mother to my sadness
when I need comfort from the thugs

Your fragrance so enticing
I need you more than hugs

I’m appalled, this never happens!
My chocolate crawls with bugs

I’ve spent the morning with twenty four 6-year olds, which is not where my talents lay. Normally I don’t rhyme because I fear it makes me cheesy – there’s only so much you can do outside your native language. But today I just didn’t mind.

I’m pretty sure oeugs is a little known cry of disgust for those who are able to pronounce it 😉

Lo and behold, this popped up when I searched for images of chocolate covered with bugs:  flour made of crickets, enriched with Peruvian chocolate. The internet never ceases to amaze me.
1086f4fb1da2f685bbcc3b52e019d03b_Cricket-Flours-Peruvian-Chocolate-Qtrlb-Packaging-615-1100-c@2x

One thought on “Oeugs

Leave a Reply

