How to don’t

I want to stop
dividing the world
into people who are better than me
(the saints, the heroes, the neighbours)
and people who are not
(the thieves, the murderers, the other neighbours)

It’s justrating-153245__180
that I still notice
all the people
who are
better
at

this

A quicky today, my brain is confuddled from working on my new website (for work, not poetry). The prompt was to write a didactic poem. This was a close as I could get. Day 19 of #NaPoWriMo is done!

3 thoughts on “How to don’t

Leave a Reply

