Putting objects into algebra

napo2016button2TRUTH: row

HIM: Scientific display mode

ME: Alpha entry mode
Converting complex to real
Converting real to complex

HIM: Differential equation solver
Significant digits displayed

ME: Constant entering
editing
Random redefining
Analytic functions
affect implied units

HIM: Counters loop structures
Counters negative steps
Debugging programs

ME: Immediate entry mode reverted
Arguments go on stack
Interpreting of immediate guesses HALT

ME: the wild card
HIM: the delimiter

HP 48G Users guide

I didn’t have a special dictionary (the day 17 prompt) so I used this instead. The only words not coming from the index are him, me, the and the. WordPress has messed with the lay-out, but I don’t know how to restore it.

I’m curious if anybody recognises this type of row?

 

6 thoughts on “Putting objects into algebra

    1. Angela van Son Post author

      Yes, that’s why it’s so wonderful to visit the different blogs. I must admit I smile each time I see your blog name. It’s really good ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  1. Vinlite

    It came out really good! It reminded me of all the times I spent getting irritated with my Casio CalC. I always do some sort of calculation and then end up realizing it was a waste, since the mode was wrong . ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
    1. Angela van Son Post author

      That’s a good one for a nightmare prompt ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m guessing the poem is best for people who have either experienced the calculator, or this type of fights.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

