Out of sight

Henry Moore Sculpture by Tolvakonu

I’ve heard rumours
that part of my heart
is living in South America now

I suspect it has gone underground
because it doesn’t recognise
the one who took it anymore

I hope it’s playing
with the part of you
you left behind

I think they are enjoying
each others company
like we used to

I know they’ll live
happily ever after
like I do

Never mind that Henry Moore’s Reclining Figure Nr. 5 is at the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art in Humlebaek, Denmark, and not in South America. I liked his sculptures and I love the picture. The space makes the sculpture so wild and free.

Today’s prompt for #NaPoWriMo looks really interesting, but this poem was waiting already. I’m still practicing more positive poems🙂

You can find the source of the picture by tölvakonu by clicking on the link above. The license is https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/.

Leave a Reply

