OctPoWriMo works :)

The challenge on #OctPoWriMo today was to record yourself reading a poem. I remember how mortified I was when I read that prompt last year, but that I jumped in anyhow. I had never written a poem out loud, not even to my boyfriend.

I credit the prompt as an important contribution to me reading poems on stage half a year later, en to even share that experience on YouTube.

Today I’d like to share both recordings. Both to honour how marvellous this prompt has been for me, And because I have three children running around the house today, not a great setting for a new recording.

11 thoughts on “OctPoWriMo works :)

    1. Angela van Son Post author

      Thank you! It was suprised by how different it is to read my poem in my head, or to read it out loud. It was as if I didn’t even know how it’s supposed to sound. Strange phenomenon.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

