Get me out of here by Angela van Son

I thought a number of you may be interested in this blog: poetry and artwork protesting against abuse in any of its forms

And yay, this is my first online publication!

I am not a silent poet

He hurt me
My skin curled up
hardened
chain mail

He hurt me
My dropping saliva
thickened
venom

He hurt me
My tailbone lengthened
lashed
scythe

He hurt me
My stained teeth
sharpened
piercers

He won’t hurt you
my child
I have built
a protective wall

He won’t hurt you
my child
there’s a moat
filled with poison

He won’t hurt you
my child
I’ll make a lunge
if he approaches

He won’t hurt you
my child
I’ll have his head
on a stake

My dragon
tries to protect me
it does more harm
than it knows

My castle
tries to shield me
it imprisons
unintentionally

My untouched child
you are like sleeping beauty
I’ll need seven dwarfs
to get you out of here

 

www.unassortedstories.wordpress.com

View original post

Leave a Reply

