10004072_10152468063803812_2674139020315226672_n

Soliloquy

The other night I was talking to myself
and I noticed I was telling myself lies.
I tried to call my own bluff but I couldn’t.
All I got was evasive answers.

I got angry with myself but it didn’t help.
I wouldn’t budge.
I pleaded with myself but it didn’t help.
All I got was an eye roll.

In the end I gave up and told myself
I’m not talking to you anymore.
I moped in the corner, grumpily
refusing to speak another word.

With an inaudible sigh I smiled, happily.
I had won.

napo2015button1

There was a prompt about a dialogue, one of the #NaPoWriMo days. It seemed a good prompt for catching up. This is my day 26 entry.

Leave a Reply

