Frustration poems

Poor little old me

I am Windows 8
Nobody gets me
Nobody likes me

Windows

I’m 8
going on 9
Nobody likes me

Guess what inspired these little poems? It was not the prompt for #OctPoWriMo day 27, which was to write about sleep or dreams. I honoured the prompt by going to bed at 8 PM yesterday. after I had spent a lovely day at the Efteling, a fairytale theme par. That’s where the picture is taken.

Coincidentally, the Efteling has been the scene for a number of my nightmares. I remember one specifically: I was held captive by a troll king our something, two levels beneath the ground. He said he’d let me go if I impregnated his daughter. An impossible task, since in that dream I was as female as during the day…

It’s a weird version of Rumpelstiltskin I guess 😉 I definitely don’t want to know what Freud would think about it! I do wonder if after my visit yesterday, the nightmares wil choose a different scene. The Efteling is lovely and a lot of fun.

4 thoughts on “Frustration poems

    1. Angela van Son Post author

      Thank you Payal. I tried to keep it concise. The pictures are still vivid in my mind! In every nightmare the theme park looked completely different. But I was always stuck, unable to get out, in varying degrees of panic. It would be really nice if the nightmares stop now!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Requiem for OctPoWriMo 2014 | Unassorted stories

Leave a Reply

