You can’t keep a bad drink down

Be where you are
and not in the sink
I’m sure you didn’t
need that last drink
Don’t yell at me
I said it with a wink
(Sorry, I’m too tired to think)
But there’s a link, I think
between drink and the sink
though even puke doesn’t look pretty in pink

I just found this one in an old notebook. It’s relevant, I feel to tired to think. I do wonder if I was drunk when I wrote it…

Today’s prompt was to write about fear. I could claim that I wrote this especially for today, #OctPoWriMo day 26, and that it’s about the fear of throwing up 😉

4 thoughts on “You can’t keep a bad drink down

  1. lrconsiderer

    *grins* interestingly enough, the fear of throwing up (or embarrassing yourself completely) seems to mostly go, when drunk enough. Discovered that and no mistake…

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Requiem for OctPoWriMo 2014 | Unassorted stories

Leave a Reply

