Lay your words on me

His touch was clumsy
but he tickled my brain

He was the one man
who could talk me into an orgasm
with no effort at all

His hands were coarse
his penis was small
his voice like nails on a chalk board

But his choice of words was flawless
the way he put them in order breath taking
their visceral quality unmatched

We stopped seeing each other
he wasn’t allowed to call me
but I read every word he wrote

You’ve never been touched
until you’ve been touched
by the words of a poet

9 thoughts on “Lay your words on me

  1. Rod E. Kok

    Oh my word. This is really good, Angela! It is sad to think that there are people missing out on this by ignoring the poets in their life. Excellent poem. *added to list of favorites*

    Reply
  2. Dawn D

    I love this.
    Possibly because it speaks to me, to my reality at the moment. His voice isn’t like nails on a chalk board (we agreed that this was something very important and would probably have been a deal breaker if we hadn’t enjoyed each other’s voices, what with spending several hours a day on the phone😉 ).
    But his words touch me (everything else too when I get a chance, I cannot get enough of being touched by him!) and I enjoy coming from just hearing him, or reading his stories…

    Enough about my ramblings… I love your last stanza!🙂

    Reply
  3. Van Son Coaching

    Oops, rereading the last stanza led to this:

    you’ve never been touched
    until you’ve been touched
    by the penis of a poet

    I think I need to get some sleep, my sanity is wavering – or at least my sense of humour😉

    Reply
  4. lrconsiderer

    *grins* You’ve had a fun comments section!

    BUT, I know what you mean, although it’s less of a romantic/lustful thing, more a ‘our writer-hearts clicked’ but over the course of the last year, I ended up with a BlogWife because of this kind of thing😉

    Reply
  5. Jane Goldsack

    It’s great having someone to bounce ideas off. Me and Grae have written some amazing stuff together, and have lots of fun in the process. The touching helps too🙂

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Requiem for OctPoWriMo 2014 | Unassorted stories

Leave a Reply

