I was here final

Love Trojan Horse

I leave cookies in people’s hearts
I want to trace them
know what’s going on for them
know when they’re near
know when they’re getting ready to leave

I leave cookies in people’s hearts
so I can find them
catch up with them
talk about what matters
leave out the fluff

I leave cookies in people’s hearts
I want to stay close
embrace their bodies
hug their minds
go viral

Written for OctPoWriMo day 21. I’ll add the link to the prompt tomorrow. I hope to do some living tonight after doing all the writing and posting😉

3 thoughts on “Love Trojan Horse

  1. Pingback: Requiem for OctPoWriMo 2014 | Unassorted stories

Leave a Reply

