I’m not worthy

220px-Bonnat02Of course I’m not proud
I’m not worthy
Pride is reserved for the gods

Which begs the question:
Was Mary allowed to be proud of baby Jesus?
Holy mother
Mother of god?

Of course I’m not proud
I’m not worthy
Pride is reserved for the gods

Pride comes before a fall
but the question is: who falls?

God was proud of Job
and sent him all the plagues he could think of
just to prove to the devil
that Job was a good man

Of course I’m not proud
I’m not worthy
Pride is reserved for the gods

Since asking questions might be frowned upon
(Who are you to dare think for yourself?)
I’ll just pride myself in being humble
I’m not worthy enough to take a fall
for that you need to be special

Leave a Reply

