Dance, dance, dance

Doves diddle dilligently
Another amber ale
Neighing not nodding
Creating crude crosses
Edible elemental edges

Written yesterday, for day 20. I was the day after the night before. The night before was spent celebrating my 40th birthday, dancing in a pub to a perfect soundtrack we created upfront. The day after I could still think about nothing but dancing… so my prompt was to just used the word dance and create from there, three times. My brain was not willing to come up with sentences, it just wanted to dance.

Leave a Reply

