The alchemist

I am the middle ground
between on the one hand
and the other

I am the linking pin
between no way
and of course

I am the assembly station
for good intentions
and bad outcomes

I am the liaison officer
for violent thoughts
and peaceful outcomes

I am the suspension bridge
where the twain
shall never meet

I am the Erlenmeyer
where one and one
will remain
one and one
forever

I am the one
I am the only
I am neither god
nor man

My cauldron is empty
my fire extinguished
eternal youth
will not be yours

2 thoughts on “The alchemist

Leave a Reply

