Snorting beauty

Sleeping Beauty DreamsShe was high for five years

after the seven dealers

paid her a visit

She talked manically

when he tried to kiss her

tongue in cheek

Her nose bled

when he pulled her

from the glass casket

She laughed hysterically

when he asked her

to marry him

When the buzz wore off

she had a headache

and went to sleep

alone

Who needs a prince

when she already has

a white horse?

(#NaPoWriMo day 8 asked to rewrite a famous poem with your own take on it. I ended up rewriting a fairytale.)

7 thoughts on “Snorting beauty

  1. TooFullToWrite

    This is terrific – it reminds me of the song Sonne by Rammstein and the video that they shot for it. Brilliant poem and twist on the fairytale Angela.

    Reply
    1. Angela van Son Post author

      What a great excuse to brush up on my Rammstein, I’ll look that video up tonight. Thanks for the compliment! I’m tempted to add “du riechst so gut” but that probably wouldn’t be a compliment😉

      Reply
      1. TooFullToWrite

        I will definitely take that as a compliment Angela, as I do think that I smell good🙂 – that is also another one of my favourite songs of theirs, that and “Los” – the wordplay of “Los” is simply terrific and the tune is catchy as hell!

  2. CC Champagne

    This is brilliant! Wish I had had the imagination to do something like this! Oh, that’s inspiration for the future! *smile*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

