Telltale

Tell me that you love me
Tell me that you care
Tell me that you want me
Tell me you’ll be there

I’ll tell you that I hate you
I’ll tell you never mind
I’ll tell you that I want to
kick you in the behind

Tell me you’ll forgive me
Tell me you’ll be back
I’ll act like I’ll come with you
I’ll gently break your neck

You cannot come near me
You need to go away

You touched me once too often
and I will make you pay

(There seem to be two different sets of #napowrimo prompts this year. I tried one that didn’t work for me today (The golden shovel, never mind) and decided on the other one: a poem without using the letter s)

Leave a Reply

