Blank

I prefer the spoken version of this poem, that you can listen to by clicking here. If you prefer to read, here’s the first version:

I (she? he?)
Looked into the mirror
There was nothing there

I (she? he?)
Was searching for my smile
It was gone

I wanted to look at that big ole pimple
But no

To be honest, I (she? he?)
had hoped to look into my soul
There was nothing there

Thank you Graeme Sandford for the recording. Listening to my poems done by you makes the completely new for me.

Leave a Reply

