Dangerous beauty

Everywhere I go
I see beauty
Incredible beauty

Today I walked past the butcher shop
And had to go in
Because of beauty
This incredible beauty

The muscles in her arms
Unveiled the strength of her soul
I forgot to buy meat
But I will see her tonight
My beauty
My incredible beauty

‘t was only yesterday
That I met the condesa
Such beauty
Such incredible beauty

Her delicate fingers
Reflecting the tenderness of her soul
I saw her that night
And shared my feelings
It’s not a matter of lust
But of expressing my appreciation
For beauty
For incredible beauty

I dread who I’ll meet tomorrow
Beauty will devour me at some point

I can still feel all the soft lips
That revealed the sweetness of their souls
See all the bright eyes
That showed the brightness of their minds
Every elbow that had me hooked
On the sharpness of her spirit
Every foot that stood her ground
Every belly mirroring fertile feelings
Every breast revealing nourishing thoughts

It’s too much to contain
For I cannot forget any of them
And yet I meet new beauty
Incredible beauty
That my soul cannot resist

I’ve beheld God
In his creations

When will I be full to the brim
Unable to take more loveliness in
And explode

(NaPoWriMo prompt #14, delivered on day 15. It saved me another syllable count :))

Leave a Reply

