Lost property

I’m sorry for your loss
You lost your love, you lost your life
I’m sorry for your loss
She lost a husband, you a wife

I’m sorry for your loss
You lost the anchor for your soul
I’m sorry for your loss
She feels diminished, you unwhole

I’m sorry for your loss
For the gaping emptiness ahead
I’m sorry for your loss
For your hard and cold, cold bed

I’m sorry you feel lost
I’d like to give you a new home
But home is where the heart is
so that’s why you feel alone

I’m sorry you feel lost
I’d like you to be found
Please look into the mirror
See? You are still around

(Still wondering what I want to do with NaPoWriMo #14, in the meanwhile this is my #14. The sentiment might be familiar to many of you)

Leave a Reply

