Tanka no thankya

Today’s prompt is not my cup of tea
Anticipate nonsensical sentences, abide
Naturally even this will end, that’s normal
Key to immortality is to move to Kent
Angels live there, in the attic

For a proper tanka, check this one by one of the most wonderful poets I’ve come across lately. I laughed out loud when I read it  – twice🙂

As a foreign speaker of tongues I don’t do tanka’s. Syllables are beyond my grasp of the language. There are two tanka’s in the poem anyhow, if you care for puzzles. This poem was created to honour #napowrimo prompt number 11.

Leave a Reply

