Subtitled: No soap today

Black is black
but with the wrong detergent
it turns fifty shades of grey

#napowrimo prompt 9 was noir. Searching for the ‘right poem’ for this prompt, three different ones came up. Here’s number two:

Poem of a thin man

Here’s something: I don’t give a damn
how you can just kill a man
As long as you paint my fingernails
I have my cheap thrills

I’m gonna keep the last, longer one as a spare, I may need it one of these 30 days… It’s called Gepetto’s lament, just so you know.

Leave a Reply

