20 years of dates later

(This lovely poem was written by Queeni24 as an answer to my First date one. I prefer her’s!)

You’re still my knight
We’ve let out the thongs in your armour
I’m still your lady
Though my wimple is crushed
I have a tendency to roll on the floor
Your chivalry hasn’t waned you still pick me up, dust me off
You listen to me explain the post ictal is not the same as being a pterodactyl
In 20 years we’ve raised a page
Upgraded the steed
Built a castle
On a Sunday afternoon I still sit with my head in your lap reading
You still watch 22 men kick about an inflated sheep’s bladder
I decline a bowl of my own cookie dough ice cream
Then I eat half of yours
If this isn’t bliss, I don’t know what is?

Leave a Reply

