I did not mean for this to happen

“Will you?”

She took his hand
and thrust it
against her bosom
straightening his phalanges
in such a way
that his stumpy fingertips
healed her flesh

Unintentionally he groped
and stroked
her heart
gently took it
and put it in a basked

“Yes I will”

Luckily the highly original poet Graeme Sandford invented the 31st of April, so I can still do NaPoWriMo prompt #30. The challenge was to inverse a poem. I took one of my own, because I was so curious about the outcome. You’ll find the original here.

Leave a Reply

