Ottava Rima, sort of

Woe no show

When I want to go
downtown
to the show
with a frown
you say no
I have no gown
even though
You wear a pretty one right now
I bet you don’t like me anyhow

Against the tide

If you don’t tell me why
you lied
our togetherness will die
for your pride

I lie
and chide
with a sigh
you abide

What do you shout
(so unconvincingly) about?

(Check out #napowrimo promt nr. 8 if you don’t have a clue what Ottava Rima is, like me. What a cruel prompt for native speakers of another tongue… )

Leave a Reply

